The Lord Hears the Prayers of the Righteous

Let us remember Proverbs 15:29 and stand firm with our believing brothers and sisters in Christ, united in prayer each day for one minute. Our God is listening.

Someone has said that if Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer we might be speechless. Did you know that during WWII there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace?

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. If you would like to participate: Every evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time, 8:00 PM Central, 7:00 PM Mountain, 6:00 PM Pacific, stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, and for a return to a Godly nation. If you know anyone else who would like to participate, and are concerned about giving out their email address please ask them to visit this site and join so that we can support each other through the email available here. Remember, our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Please forward this to your praying friends.
Category: 0 comments


Post a Comment